Reviews


100% recommend this penthouse! We are a family of 5 adults and it was so lovely to have such a large space to relax while we celebrated dads 60th for 5 nights. Finding a 3 bedroom penthouse (although you could call it a house) with such large comfy beds was a massive attraction when booking. Everything from the communication with Holly, the on-site manager, to the amenities were spot on and effortless.

The fully equipped kitchen was perfect to cook meals which was a nice change after eating out all the time. Cable tv in every room gave us the freedom to blob out after a long day exploring Maui. Location for us was ideal! From the huge balcony, you can see turtles right below feeding from the sea wall. We were also lucky enough to see mother whales breaching with their babies. The binoculars Kim provides were a great touch! Kihei and Lahaina are relatively expensive to stay in, with the penthouse being located between both, it was the perfect solution. I recommend to rent a car!

Prior to our arrival, Matt at concierge helped me book a tour and luau. He was extremely helpful and fast responding! Every recommendation he made was perfect for what we wanted. Holly even organized balloons and decorations when we arrived along with a welcome card and wine. It was a lovely touch. If we had a question, Holly was on call to assist which was extremely kind and very helpful. Overall our experiences was the perfect home away from home and I cannot recommend the penthouse enough! Thank you Kim, Holly and Matt! Mahalo

Simmon’s Family. | Luxury Penthouse | March 2018

The Villa was the great getaway, it was the perfect accommodations for our recent vacation in Maui. This is one of the most beautiful places in Hawaii, steps from the beach, the most beautiful view right out the lanai. The Villa was beautifully decorated, clean and cozy, stocked full of everything we needed to make it our home for the week. We rented the entire eight beds rooms, all eight couples had such a wonderful time. My favorite thing was sitting on the balcony staring at the ocean view.

Thanks Matt for making our vacation a once in a lifetime trip! He worked with the house owner and replaced a sofa bed with two new twin beds in one of the guest rooms before we started the vacation. When we arrived, he was at the location and personally welcome to us the Villa and went over all the details about the house. He also helped us to book activities, such as Luar at the resort, snorkeling at Molokini, golfing at Wailea. He not only sends detailed information about each activity by emails, but also followed up on each one.
Thanks so much for your hospitality, we will be back, Mahalo!

Wei J. | Private Residence | March 2018

Matthew did a fantastic job for us better than our travel agent. Followed up on everything, had all our groceries delivered so when we arrived didn’t have to worry about running out, he booked The Old Lahaina Luau and it was wonderful. I could go on and on.

The only thing I can say is that if you don’t book thru Matthew you are making a big mistake a first class act.

Thank you, Matthew, for making our Maui vacation a memorable one.

Mahalo!!!
The Veltz family

Robert V & Family. | Private Residence | February 2018

The whale watching was beyond expectations. We experienced about ten breaches with some coming completely out of the water. We began seeing whales soon after leaving the dock and were seeing whales nearly the entire trip. The boat was well maintained and expertly handled. The staff had extensive knowledge of marine life and made the trip safe and unforgettable.

Scott S. | Private Residence | February 2018

Fantastic property, amazing service!

We rented the whole villa for an adult party of 13 for my 40th birthday. I can’t say enough wonderful things about the property itself… the amenities, the location, the views from every room — simply spectacular. The game changer, though, is the service. The owners are very communicative & will go WAY out of their way to make sure your stay is the best rental experience of your life.  As a vacation rental veteran, I can assure you that you won’t find better in Maui (or probably anywhere). Thanks, guys!!

Travis J | Villa Moana Maui | February 2018

Matt – 

Everything could not have been more perfect for our stay in Maui.   The car rental was smooth, the paddle boards were great and used multiple times every single day.   We all tried and enjoyed them.  That location at Blue Sky Villa is just perfect for SUP’s.   Leslie was amazing for everyone of us and besides that she just seemed like a lovely person.  And, it was a complete pleasure to work with you too. Thank you sooooo much for all your help to make our vacation perfect!

Linda P | Blue Sky Villa | February 2018

We were first introduced to Matt through our wedding coordinators Makenna Weddings when we were planning our destination wedding in Maui on February 21st, 2018.

Matt was such an incredible help to us as we wanted to arrange a few activities for our guests.

Matt helped us arrange an incredible half day snorkeling excursion through Trilogy to Molokini and Turtle Town the day after the wedding.  We had around 15 guests join us and we all enjoyed ourselves incredibly!  The tour was amazing, and the humpback whales greeted us with a pretty incredible show as well.  Plus the food and drinks were fantastic!  I highly recommend the Molokini Snorkeling Excursion through Trilogy.  Matt nailed this one completely!

My husband and I also really wanted to treat our guests to an evening at the Old Lahaina Luau as a way to say thank you for traveling from all across the country/world to join us for our wedding.  Not only did Matt help reserve and arrange the event for us, and check in a few times the day of to talk about the weather, arrange great seats for us along with personalized menus.  But what stands out most about this is how Matt went above and beyond to help make sure a payment issue got resolved right away.  When I reached out to him he was out at dinner, but that didn’t stop him from jumping up and fixing things right away.  Both he and the manager at the luau were incredible and Brian and I cannot thank them enough.

We can’t say enough how incredible Matt was to work with, and we can’t wait for our next trip back to Maui to work with him and his company in the future. Mahalo Matt!

Marianne and Brian | Wedding Group | February 2018

We had an amazing time in this amazing Villa. Beautifully decorated, clean and plenty of room to hold our 2 families for a total of 10 people. The kitchen was fully stocked and a great place for a relaxing BBQ at sunset. Pool and fitness room – amazing. And this Villa has one of the best locations near the pool. Gila was great to work with and very helpful answering all our first time Maui vacation questions. She also offers a free private concierge Matt who was fabulous! Thanks Matt and Gila for making our family vacation a once in a lifetime trip!

Angela G. | Private Villa | January 2018

Aloha Matt!

We wanted to send an email to thank you for everything you did for us and our guests leading up to our wedding. Everyone you spoke to had nothing but great things to say about your service. And we couldn’t agree more, your service was amazing. We’re sorry we couldn’t meet you in person, but we’ll keep you updated on any future trips 😉

We also wanted to provide you some feedback on the activities we did for your own client references as well as some feedback to be passed back to the companies:

Sailing- the sailing was the highlight for us, we had a fantastic crew who worked so hard to make it a great experience. It was nice of them to take us past and point out our wedding venue (thanks Captain Kate!). The food and drinks were great, especially the lunch and cocktails! I think I mentioned that they didn’t count the drinks per person which was a really nice surprise (no one got sloppy & were safe). Everyone had lots of fun with the snorkeling, we saw so many whales and learned a lot about them too, overall it was a fantastic experience & something I would highly recommend especially for groups doing destination weddings. It really creates such a wonderful memory – it remains the favorite activity of the week and really helped our group mingle and feel welcomed 🙂 Also, the timing was perfect (9-1) if anyone else is ever interested.

Luau- the luau was also amazing! We had a few people that had gone to other luaus before and they all said this was the best one they had been to! We had perfect seats and it was great to see that we were able to get our entire wedding party close together. The venue had also personalized the menus for our tables which was a great memento and the waiting staff was so fun and attentive, we even got some special attention as bride and groom which was a really nice touch! What stood out was the location and setup, it’s impossible to beat being right up against the water watching the sunset as you’re enjoying great food and show. We definitely recommend this as well!

Thank you again for all your hard work and recommendations, you helped make this an amazing trip and everyone had a fantastic time. We hope to see you soon!

Liz P. | Wedding Group | January 2018

Hope you had a great Christmas.  I just wanted to thank you again for all you did for us.  Everything was perfect.  Look forward to coming back to Maui soon and will be in touch to coordinate things again if that is okay with you.

Don F. | Villa Moana Maui | December 2017

Amazing home with awesome amenities. The concierge service was very helpful getting ready for the stay in advance and helped arrange rental cars as well as stocking the house with groceries. We felt very well taken care of!

Matt G. | Halama Villa | November 2017

We last visited Maui as a family at Christmas, almost 25 years ago. This time, my wife and I visited with my sister and her husband. Maui seems to be busier now – I did not enjoy the traffic jams in and approaching Lahaina, so, after two extended excursions there, we decided to focus on the northern and eastern parts of the island and the central highlands – good options for those who are looking for time away from traffic jams.

We were pleased that we had decided to stay in the Maalaea area as it offered just the right balance of “busyness” for us and gave us good access to other parts of the island. The harbour, which the property overlooks, is busy from dawn to dusk, with lots of whale watching, snorkeling, diving and fishing excursions, and sunset cruises available for boarding within a 5 minute walk. There is a great sports bar (Beach Bums), two higher end restaurants (Seascapes was good, we didn’t try the other) and two small grocery stores and the Maui aquarium within similar walking distance.

There is access to the beach at the end of the street. The property was quiet and the view from the lanai was great. While the building is older, I think the condo has been renovated recently – it is in great condition. It is well furnished, well equipped, well maintained and very clean. We used only two of the bedrooms – both were a very comfortable size, with good bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. The third bathroom in the third bedroom was a good feature for our party of four. The air conditioning was very efficient and had separate controls in each of the bedrooms and the living area – we were able to adjust temperatures quickly to our individual needs. The kitchen was very well equipped (including a “crockpot”) and everything worked. There was a good variety of pots and pans and all were in good shape. And there was a good variety of oils and spices.

Bottom line – it was a pleasure to cook in the kitchen! The owner’s representatives (Tom and Roland) were very efficient and responded quickly to any questions we had in advance of our trip and any issues (the battery on the phone wouldn’t maintain a charge) which we had during the trip. They were also able to accommodate us on a late check-out request. And the concierge (Matt) very efficiently arranged for groceries and wine to be delivered and stocked prior to our arrival. Thanks very much, Kim, for making your lovely vacation home available to us – we really enjoyed ourselves!

Private Guest | Maui Boutique Vacations | November 2017

We last visited Maui as a family at Christmas, almost 25 years ago. This time, my wife and I visited with my sister and her husband. Maui seems to be busier now – I did not enjoy the traffic jams in and approaching Lahaina, so, after two extended excursions there, we decided to focus on the northern and eastern parts of the island and the central highlands – good options for those who are looking for time away from traffic jams.

We were pleased that we had decided to stay in the Maalaea area as it offered just the right balance of “busyness” for us and gave us good access to other parts of the island. The harbour, which the property overlooks, is busy from dawn to dusk, with lots of whale watching, snorkeling, diving and fishing excursions, and sunset cruises available for boarding within a 5 minute walk. There is a great sports bar (Beach Bums), two higher end restaurants (Seascapes was good, we didn’t try the other) and two small grocery stores and the Maui aquarium within similar walking distance.

There is access to the beach at the end of the street. The property was quiet and the view from the lanai was great. While the building is older, I think the condo has been renovated recently – it is in great condition. It is well furnished, well equipped, well maintained and very clean. We used only two of the bedrooms – both were a very comfortable size, with good bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable. The third bathroom in the third bedroom was a good feature for our party of four. The air conditioning was very efficient and had separate controls in each of the bedrooms and the living area – we were able to adjust temperatures quickly to our individual needs. The kitchen was very well equipped (including a “crockpot”) and everything worked. There was a good variety of pots and pans and all were in good shape. And there was a good variety of oils and spices.

Bottom line – it was a pleasure to cook in the kitchen! The owner’s representatives (Tom and Roland) were very efficient and responded quickly to any questions we had in advance of our trip and any issues (the battery on the phone wouldn’t maintain a charge) which we had during the trip. They were also able to accommodate us on a late check-out request. And the concierge (Matt) very efficiently arranged for groceries and wine to be delivered and stocked prior to our arrival. Thanks very much, Kim, for making your lovely vacation home available to us – we really enjoyed ourselves!

Private Guest | Maui Boutique Vacations | November 2017

We have stayed in Hawaii at 6 different places and this by far is our favorite. We celebrated a birthday with 18 people and everyone loved the Villa Moana. We will be back!! Matt was very accommodating -Thanks Matt

Scott B. | Villa Moana Maui | October 2017

Kim’s place is absolutely perfect. We enjoyed the condo and its many comforts as well as the spectacular view. It is in a quiet neighborhood. In a short drive, you can find yourself in Kihei, Lahaina and many beautiful beaches. Tom was a great host ,just a phone call away if there was anything we needed. We recommend it highly and would stay there again. It was an amazing week!! We thoroughly enjoyed your condo. It was the comfort of home in one of the most beautiful places I’ve been. The decor is up to date and tasteful, beds are comfy. Having spices to cook with was a bonus we hadn’t expected. It was wonderful to wake in the morning and have coffee while listening to the waves and enjoying the view. Tom was a wonderful host treating us to a beautiful and yummy fruit basket, and always making sure that if there was anything needed he was just a phone call away. Matthew prepared a selection of things to do , places to eat in Maui. It was also a great help. Many many , mahalos Nicole Perry Susan and Mike

Susan | Maui Boutique Vacations | October 2017

Absolutely fantastic experience! This is a beautiful property with the amenities to make your trip to Maui amazing. Kim and her team are tremendous hosts. Kim, What a wonderful experience! You, Tom and Matt were unbelievable hosts! Thanks so much for your hospitality. Mahalo!

John C | Maui Boutique Vacations | October 2017

Hi Matt – Last night was amazing. Captain Brian was really great. Very engaging and accommodating. The food was also awesome. I highly recommend that boat and crew. Thanks for your help all this week. Very much appreciated.

Kirk G | Wailea Inn | October 2017

This property did not disappoint in any way. It looked just like the pictures do on the website and included all the amenities that we needed. Very large, spacious and comfortable for our family of 10 adults. The property manager was very helpful and accommodating. The concierge was extremely helpful in finding tickets and events. We loved the pool area the most but every part of the home was equally as perfect. The neighborhood was beautiful and quiet and very close to the beaches and restaurants. We were able to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from the many lanais within the home. A wonderful experience and we would definitely want to stay in this home again! Thanks, Kyron, Marty and Matt!

Guest | Butterly Villa | September 2017

Sincere thanks for the excellent information and 5-star customer service you extended to us during our recent honeymoon on Maui. We had the wonderful surprise of liaising with Maui Activity Concierge after booking a rental villa in Kihei, and Matthew helped us make the most of our time during our stay. From an unbeatable rate on our rental jeep to excellent day-trip advice, we felt like we had the inside scoop even though it was our first time visiting the island. We really appreciate the genuine interest in our travels and kind follow up during our stay. Thank you very much, we will certainly recommend your services to anyone traveling to Maui. Mahalo, Grace & Justin

Grace & Justin | Villas by the Cove | August 2017

My extended family of 6 stayed for 10 days in July and August 2017 in the Dolphin Villa. We recommend this property without reservation.

The property is located in Kihei, Maui, on a quiet oceanfront street. There are plenty of restaurants close by and a grocery store right around the corner.

From the Dolphin Villa, it’s a very short drive or bike ride down to the Kihei beach parks. Wailea and Makena also are not far away. On the property, we particularly enjoyed the sheltered pool area and the back yard with a western view of the ocean. We enjoyed gorgeous sunsets almost every night. The house is clean, well equipped and artfully furnished. We felt at home.

The property manager, Tom M., made himself available throughout our booking, arrival, stay, and departure. Tom also connected us with a complimentary concierge service that arranged for a few excursions and chef-prepared meals at the house. This was a big help and really improved the quality of our stay!

We had a fabulous vacation and would go back again!

I highly recommend this house!

Tom O. | Dolphin Villa | August 2017

Tom, John and Mack were all very friendly and easy to communicate with. My family had the best time! We had a lot of fun in the pool and relaxing listening to the ocean waves. The home was more than we can ask for. We were all so sad to leave. Very kid friendly! Ohhh can’t forget the fabulous Matt our concierge! He booked all of our activities and kept us updated with abt cancellation. Not only did he book everything he kept in touch with me throughout our time to make sure we were happy.

I highly recommend this house!

Laura B. | Dolphin Villa | August 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Matt and his services. Matt has planned two trips to Maui for me. This first trip was my wedding! After explaining to him who would be on the trip which included my fiancé, children and best friends, he planned incredible activities for all of my guests to participate in. He took into account all of the needs my guests had and chose activities that worked for ALL of us!!! Everyone on the trip still tells me it was the best trip they have ever been on in their lifetime! Not only does Matt pick perfect activities for your trip but he also gives you perfect instructions on how to get there and reminders of your upcoming event. He also checks in with you to see how things are going. On our last trip, we rented a car through Matt and saved over $150 by going through Matt rather than calling the car rental company directly! Matt knows the island of Maui inside and out and he will turn your trip into special memories which will last a lifetime. If you are going to Maui, you must call Matt! You will be so grateful you did! Mahalo Matt! Thank you for all you have done for my family and friends!

Mary M. | Private Villa in Makena | August 2017

Absolutely beautiful, 5 stars all the way! Matt was very responsive before and during our stay. Matt did an outstanding job and we really appreciated him going above and beyond. We had 7 of us staying in the upstairs and never felt cramped at all. The sunsets were absolutely stunning from every room in the back. The home is well located and had plenty of eating and shopping options near by. Thank you, Matt, for a wonderful stay.

Dan P. | Villa Moana Maui | August 2017

Stunning Home! Beautiful views! Relaxing Experience! We didn’t want to leave the house. There was so much to do on the property! Healing in mind, body, and spirit. This house has everything one could imagine in a luxury accommodation! Privacy, Stunning Sunsets, Oxygenated Water in Pool, Luxurious Movie Room, Fully Equipped Exercise/Yoga Room, Game Room. We had at our disposal, a massage therapist, fitness/yoga instructor, private chef, photographer, and even someone to teach us lei making. Everyone loved the resident turtles that came to our shoreline regularly. Property manager, Tom, and Concierge, Matt, are superb in their reservation skills and attention to detail for our entire vacation. Owners are the kindest and most genuine people you could meet. Thank you Kim and Mack!! You have succeeded in your vision of sharing your home and helping us make memories. We will be HAPPY to return!

Shelley S. | Halama Dolphin Villa | July 2017

We went to Maui for our honeymoon. We have never used a service like this before as we usually try and save money booking things on our own. However, Matt was actually able to get us a better rate on our rental car then we could find. He booked all of our activities ahead of time and sent us an email every day with what we needed to know about tomorrows activity. We only text him once during the entire stay and it was to tell him how stress-free our trip has been thanks to him! Thank you, Matt for all of your hard work and making our stay stress free and enjoyable. All the best.

Spencer C. | Epic Maui Vacations | July 2017

Matt,

I just wanted to say thanks. We all had a great time. Your recommendations are were excellent.  Family has a lot of good memories of Maui. Mahalo!

James F. | Villa Moana Maui | June 2017

Aloha Matt

Thank you for all you helping and organizing our activities during our stay in Maui. All the events were enjoyed by all! We love beautiful Maui and look forward to our return someday (hopefully soon).

We appreciated you following up on all our scheduled activities and keeping us organized! Thanks again

Kathy E. | Maui Breeze Retreat | May 2017

Hi Matthew,

Just wanted to say thank you for booking us in with the bike trip on such short notice; very much appreciated! The bike tour was amazing, Monika & I had a blast cruising down the mountain!

Stephane B. | Private Residence | May 2017

We were a big group, our entire family including my mother in law, so we rented all three units. It was nice for us to spread out and to feel comfortable in our own space and then to enjoy meals and beach time together! We were treated royally throughout our stay by Matt, he is the perfect concierge, every suggestion he had for us was perfect whether it was restaurant ideas, or fun things to do. My granddaughter wanted to take a hula lesson so he arranged for a women to come to the house to teach us all out on the grass overlooking the beautiful ocean. The house was clean, and in perfect order, with great access to anything we needed such as grocery stores, drug stores, surfing rentals etc. we loved the fresh lei greeting along with goodies in each unit for us to enjoy. No one wanted to leave! We can’t wait to go back.

Sheila S. | Villa Moana Maui | May 2017

Aloha Matt,

I wanted to personally thank you for handling all of our activities. You were the most helpful setting everything up for us so all we had to do was enjoy. We had such a wonderful experience and many thanks to you for ALL of your help!

Tracey & Melissa | Maui Boutique Weddings | May 2017

Aloha Matt,

I wanted to reach out and thank you from the bottom of my heart. Our trip was the trip of a lifetime. Every part of it was PERFECT! I appreciate all of your time, concern, etc. My mother in law was thrilled with her trip to the big island and told me you even checked to make sure she got there and back. You’re AWESOME! Mahalo, Mahalo, MAHALO!!! You are excellent at what you do. If I hear of anyone going to Hawaii, I will be sure to pass them your information. We look forward to coming again!

R. Clark | Epic Maui Realty, LLC | April 2017

I do not even know where to start! From the second we booked our stay, Matt was in contact with us making sure that we were all set for our trip. Any questions that We had or special requests were promptly answered and taken care of. When we arrived, the home was absolutely stunning. Everything was perfect. Matt greeted our family and gave us a walk through of the home. He had refreshments, a beautiful arrangement of Different snacks, fresh fruit, coffee etc.. He even had a special surprise for my (now husband) and I. We were married during our stay not too far from the villa. Matt had asked us if we wanted to have groceries ready for us in the home which we did!! With our group, it worked out so well that we could cook meals together in their fabulous kitchen(s). All of the groceries were put away neatly and not a thing on our list was missed. We were able to sit out on the lanai and have dinners and watch the sunset/sunrise or walk out to the beach anytime we wanted. He also arranged a snorkel trip and Luau for us! I have never had better service in my life. My husband and I were so blown away with their attention to every detail. We had a guest surprise us and Matt was able to accommodate our guest in the snorkel and luau experience very last minute. It was very appreciated. Our family couldn’t believe everything the villa had. The location, the service and all of the amenities. No one wanted to leave. After our family left, we stayed another week but moved up to the Lahaina area thinking it was where we “should be” for our Honeymoon. We can honestly say that we wished that we had stayed the remainder of the week at the villa. The studio was a perfect spot for a couple. We had a bit of space from the family when needed but could pop right over and hang out either upstairs or downstairs. We missed the property and the beach outside the property so much that we made our way back down to Kihei, parked near the villa and sat on the beach for an hour or so before heading to the airport! To say thank you is simply not enough. Our stay was outstanding. The service and the home were 100% perfect. We will certainly be back without a doubt! We appreciate you making us feel like family. We all felt like we gained a friend in Maui, Hawai’i and will forever have a beautiful home to come to. Mahalo nui loa! From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for all that you did and for sharing such a special place with us!

Kirsten M | Villa Moana Maui | April 2017

An amazing home with an incredible view. We’ve stayed at many amazing vacation homes but this was the most luxurious. Truly nicer than a 5 Star Resorts. Matt met us when we arrived & provided high-quality leis to our entire party of 12. Matt provided many Hawaiian snacks, fruit drinks, champagne upon our arrival. Everything in the house is ultra premium quality (beds, sheets, towels, robes, etc.). Matt is available to answer any question about Maui at a moments notice. Book all your excursions with Matt & you will be treated to the best experiences. Sea turtles climb onto the shore each evening directly behind the villa. Watch the whales from the deck with the binoculars provided. Check-out all the beach gear in the shed. We had an amazing vacation…thanks Matt!! We didn’t want to leave!

Todd M | Villa Moana Maui | March 2017

Our family of 13 had such a wonderful time at Villa Moana this past January. We were all there together to celebrate a 40th wedding anniversary and Matt went over and above to take care of us. From something special upon arrival for the happy couple, to crib and paddleboard deliveries, he had us covered. The beach was perfect for small children, nice and shallow with some good waves for boogie boarding in the afternoons. They had everything we could possibly need on site, so all we had to worry about was food and wine 😉 We all left reluctantly and with a lot of great memories. We’d happily recommend this villa and the wonderful support staff to anyone and everyone looking for a truly relaxing and memorable holiday.
Shannon M | Villa Moana Maui | January 2017

 

Hi Matt, we had a fabulous trip. Within five minutes of leaving the harbor a huge whale breached right in front of us! Followed by various mom/calf pairs where the moms were clearly teaching the calves all their amazing moves including swimming directly under our boat!!! Lots of action, great crew, perfect trip. Thanks for all your help!
Eloise and Gary | Private Kihei Residence

 

Aloha Matt,
We wanted to say thank you for all your help and expertise with planning our activities for our trip. All of our experiences were extremely memorable. We really enjoyed getting to explore the island and the culture. In fact, we are already planning our next trip back to Maui!
Steven L | Epic Realty LLC | January 2017
We were very impressed over the outstanding service and the beautiful accommodations! Matt went over and above all expectations in welcoming our family and in providing reservations for activities and then reminding us of each activity with directions. Since we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary, he provided extra flower decorations and gift baskets. It was all wonderful! The sunset sail, the luau, the road to Hana trip, snorkeling for the family were all memorable! We also appreciated the information about amenities in the area. I would highly recommend Villa Moana to anyone who wants to come. The house and location were perfect, and the services by Matt were outstanding!
Susan W. & Family | Villa Moana Maui | December 2016
Aloha Matt,
The raft trip today was fantastic! Definitely a highlight of our trip. We saw whales, dolphins, and turtles!!!! Mahalo for making the arrangements! Happy New Year once again.
The Bennett ‘ohana | Maui Condos | December 2016

Matt,
I just wanted to tell you how impressed we were over your detailed services and attention to detail for our trip to Maui Dec 15-22!  You went over and above all expectations with the fabulous welcome baskets, flowers, leis, coffee and the beautifully arranged swans and flowers on our bed! You had such great details about the villa and the amenities in the area, that all our questions were answered.  We all loved the beautifully furnished villa and of course the view!!
Thank you so much for arranging the activities for us.  We loved the sunset sail, the road to Hana trip, the snorkeling trip, and the luau, which was FABULOUS!  We have loads of memories from our week there.  Thanks also for arranging the photography shoot — I’m looking forward to seeing the photos.
I’ll highly recommend you and Wyatt and the Villa Moana Maui to anyone who wants to come.

Thanks again,
Susan and Jerry W. | Villa Moana Maui | Dec 2016

This was our first visit to Maui and we had the great fortune of staying here. The home was extremely well equipped, with high end appliances and quality finishes. Our party of 2 adults and 3 children had more than enough room. We especially enjoyed grilling steaks on the lanai while watching the sunset. The pool is just a short walk of a little over one block – and it was awesome! Especially at night – with a nice glass of wine 🙂
Restaurants and high-end shopping are just down the street, the Grand Wailea has an incredible luau, and Spago at the Four Seasons is just across the street. LOVE the location!
The villa is stocked with many essentials, and Maureen was most gracious in answering our questions. She even had a welcome gift for us!
Matt the concierge was the very reason our vacation was not just good – his expertise and suggestions made it fabulous!! We will DEFINITELY use him again. Thanks to Steve for renting to us. We can’t wait to come back!

Nichole B. | Maui Breeze Retreat #112-6 at Ho’olei | Oct 2016

We couldn’t believe how perfect the studio was! All new everything, ice cold AC, ocean views from nearly everywhere (including the shower/tub!), new Weber grill, and the list goes on… Wyatt and Matt made booking and arrival plans simple.
We were greeted upon arrival by Matt and from that point on our every need was met. While we’re usually very DIY kinda people, he made us feel very comfortable relying on him as our own 24/7 concierge! We appreciated Matt’s kindness, advice, and staging with flowers/gifts.
From the back door it’s a ~100′ walk across the impeccably landscaped yard to the ocean. From the front door you exit the spacious private parking area and pass through a quite neighborhood to find everything you need within 0.50 miles: supermarkets, gas, dive shops, post office, and restaurants… eat at Nalu’s South Shore Grill and order the Mai Tai… nothing ironic here… just boozie heaven in a glass. The pictures are great, but before arriving we really didn’t know what to expect. I’m happy to report the unit and its owners exceeded every expectation. We liked the direct beach access and in a quite neighborhood but still close to everything. Design – beautiful, functional, and calming. Great use of space. Shaka y’all!

Dan M. | Villa Moana Maui | August 2016

Aloha Matt,
The helicopter ride was a real treat.  The weather was good, just a shower or two and the rest was clear.  We really enjoyed our stay.  Thank you for your part in making the most of our time on Maui.  We arrived safely yesterday after an uneventful return flight….I have your contact info for when we return.

Laurie B. | My Maui Vacation Rental | August 2016

Hi Matt!
Thank you again & again for all your assistance–made such a difference! You are clearly very very good at what you do, as you seem to organize & plan with incredible ease & comfort!
My massage at the Massage school was excellent, they really helped my back/hip which was locked up, and the facial at Beauty Spa was really nice (I knew all the sunscreen would get to me & I’d need help !)
I loved the paddle boarding & having it dropped at the villa was perfect & way convenient–so great!
I really appreciated your directions to the hike, which was a treat for those who ventured out with me.
Willie K was such a great show! So great in fact, the next night several others went to go see him at the golf course 🙂
Also, the private chef was such an unbelievable & fabulous experience for all of us– what a talented & incredible man, we felt so blessed to be treated in such a nutritious & wonderfully tasty way!!!
Thank you again for all your wonderful assistance planning & the reminder emails. It really allowed me to not fret & enjoy and really unwind in ways I didn’t anticipate — I’ve returned home with fresh eyes, calm, clear energy & truly relaxed. I am grateful for all I experienced and the large role you undertook to ensure things went as “scheduled” lol
Very best thoughts & intentions to you !

Regina S. | Wailea Inn | August 2016

Aloha Matt,

Mahalo for everything!  The Villa and retreat were fabulous.  We loved the excursions and everyone had a magical time on Maui!

Wendy L | Wailea Inn | August 2016

Our experience was great. The concierge Matt was extremely helpful, and the gift basket was especially nice and thoughtful upon check-in. The secluded beach was mostly empty and we saw turtles on the shore one evening. The amenities made things special from the kitchen, board games, bbq, to record player it was a great experience to share with friends.

Edward B | Villa Moana Maui | Aug 2016

Matt, I can’t describe how your help made our life easy on Maui. You gave us such great recommendations that we ended up doing a lot more activities than expected (with a higher quality I should also say). I agree Maui is a paradise, but we would not have been able to enjoy it as much without you. Our daily emails (practically!)  steered us for the best of the island!

Mahalo nui loa!!

Dufour Family | Blue Sky Villa | August 2016

Aloha Matt!!!
Thanks for taking such good care of us during our 40th wedding anniversary celebration week. Your help and suggestions are greatly appreciated by us. Everything went perfect without a snag and we credit your assistance as one of the main reasons. Thank you and you are welcome to use us as a reference from satisfied clients…
John J – Epic Realty LLC July 2016
“Amazing!! Is the one word to describe our once in lifetime trip to Maui. And all the thanks goes to Matt. He should get a 5 star rating for his knowledge, professionalism and up beat personality. He took the time to figure out what our family liked to do and then recommend the best excursions and restaurants for us. He made it easy. Booking everything, giving us an itinerary and then emailing us reminders before each event. And was very patient with all our endless questions before the trip. I wish we could use him for every family vacation. Mahalo Matt!!”

Mary D. Ho’olei – July 2016

Matt – It is such a treat to be connected and working with you!  You make my life so easy!  See you soon & I am sure we will chat again with you soon!

Liz C. |  Wailea Inn | April 2016

“Wow! This property is everything we expected and more. We had 13 adults traveling with us and occupied the entire villa (room for many more). It was perfect! Upon arrival the concierge, Matt, planned a meeting with us to make sure we were set up with everything we wanted to do while on the island. We did a little bit of everything from diving, snorkeling, luau, massages, and even a private chef at the villa. We spent time on the beach in front of the house although it’s a bit rocky and you would want to wear swim shoes. They did have plenty of chairs and beach gear/games to enjoy. The best part of our day was watching the sunset from the lanai. It was picture perfect. The house was beautifully decorated, the kitchen was fully equipped, and the bedrooms and bathrooms were modern with plenty of room. We loved the location of Villa Moana as it was very close to restaurants, grocery, beaches and really anything you wanted to do. We loved our time here and would highly recommend it to anyone. You will not be disappointed!”

Villa Moana Maui – March 2016

My family and I recently stayed in the four-bedroom villa on the top floor and were extremely pleased with the lovely furnishings, spectacular ocean-front view, gorgeous bathrooms, and the attention to detail that was provided.

Matt was there to answer every question and to provide for all our needs. There were seven adults, and we were all very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots, and pans….enough to cater to the wishes of any cook. We hosted a cocktail party for approximately 30 people, and there was plenty of space. The fact that there is a separate bar area kept people out of the kitchen and in the living room, dining area, and on the lanai. Each day, we enjoyed the large lanai and delighted in the whales that frequently entertained us. The location is convenient to restaurants, grocery stores, and many tourist activities. The airport was only about 30 minutes away. I highly recommend Villa Moana.

Linda F. – Villa Moana Maui

 Hi Matt,

Thank you for your email. Yes, we had the most wonderful time in Maui. The kayaking trip was absolutely incredible – a once in a lifetime experience. We we close to a bunch of whales, hearing them talk above the water and eventually spotting a whale directly under our kayaks. Snorkeling was great as well, definitely a top notch boat and experience. And we did the Pipiwai trail hike – so cool!

Migrant was awesome! We met Sheldon (the chef) and he recommended The Mill House to us. So we went. It was some of the best food we had during our whole vacation (better than dinner at the Four Seasons and The Fairmont!) and I could easily see the restaurant being successful in a foodie city like Seattle, Portland or San Fran. And we liked it more than Mama’s Fish House (although Mama’s was good and the service was fabulous)! I would definitely recommend The Mill House to any foodies. Thank you for all your help arranging our excursions and recommendations! Cheers,

Dear Matt,
Now that we are home and processing our trip in Hawaii, it becomes better and better every minute. This is so much thanks to you and your attention to every detail. Thank you for the hours and hours you spent with me on the phone getting everything sorted. You are a one of a kind concierge and I hope we will have the opportunity to work together again (perhaps with a smaller group this time:) Thank you for everything!
Emily G. | Wailea Inn | February 2016

Beyond our expectations!  Stellar.

This place is even more amazing than we could have imagined. The pictures on the website are an accurate depiction of this place, actually it’s better! We had a group of 9 people so we rented the upstairs and the downstairs studio and it perfectly suited our needs, we actually felt spoiled because this is a beautiful property in a great location, nice quiet neighborhood with oceanfront access. The villa had everything we needed and then some. We all concluded that our favorite thing about the place was probably sitting on the lanai watching the whales while drinking our coffee in the morning and then again watching the amazing sunsets while we cooked supper and had a few cocktails. The fact that you can open the sliding glass/screen doors all the way to make the kitchen , dining/living area, and the lanai all seem like one big room made it feel like you were never crowded and nobody was left out whether they were working in the kitchen, sitting on the couch or out on the lanai. This place has everything you need and if you can’t find it just ask, it’s probably there somewhere. I did not know at the time I booked the villa that we would have concierge service, something I didn’t think I would ever use but I was wrong. Matt, our concierge met us at the villa when we arrived and helped carry in our luggage, gave us a tour of the property, showed us how to operate a few things, and told us if we wanted to book any excursions to give him a call and he would help us with that. Wyatt, owner/manager was also at the property and came up to greet us and introduce himself and make sure we had everything we needed. This is first rate service. And I actually did end up having Matt come by to set up some excursions. He sat with us on the lanai and found out what we were interested in, made suggestions based on his experiences (all good picks) and booked our excursions all while he was there. He also emailed my itinerary to me and texted me each day to remind me what time I had to be somewhere. Really, nothing but first rate service here! If I ever have the opportunity to make it back to Maui this will be the only place I consider. Mahalo Matt and Wyatt for making our vacation stay so wonderful!

Dawn F.  Iowa

Villa Moana Maui – Private Luxury Oceanfront Home

Family of four stayed post Christmas through New Years. Had a wonderful time and the quality of the rental made a significant difference in our trip. Whole process of renting was totally professional.

Property comes with the help of property manager and concierge. This made a huge difference in our enjoyment. Both seemed very concerned that we have an enjoyable visit. The property manager did an excellent job of picking up all the things we wanted in terms of groceries at multiple stores so that we arrived with the fridges full, ready to go. The concierge was always available and demonstrated an honest interest in learning about what we liked in terms of activities and food and made a wonderful assortment of recommendations, all of which turned out to be truly superb.  Some random things that made difference for us….

– The property is superbly situated for the New Year’s Eve fireworks display. Right from the balcony with a drink in hand.
– Easy walk to a superb and safe beach where can rent chairs and umbrellas and beach toys.
– Nice quality beds and linens
– Secured indoor parking
– Good washer/dryer
– Good kitchen for cooking with great appliances and reasonable assortment of real cooking tools
– Space feels massive
– Nice BBQ and patio area for kicking back with great view.
– Development has good gym space, good pool and hot tubs for hanging out
– Development exquisitely maintained
– TV’s everywhere with cable
– WIFI is fast and consistent
– AC system works well
– Well located for access to good restaurants and shops

Levy Family | Dec 2015 | Maui Breeze Retreat

We had the pleasure of meeting Matt 2 years ago during our stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani, where he was the Concierge there. He was so friendly and helpful that we looked forward to seeing him again at the Fairmont in 2015 but discovered that he had ventured out into his own business. After getting in touch with Matt, he was again, most helpful with planning/booking activities and restaurants for us and we were thrilled when he met us for drinks at the Fairmont. We mention this visit because while we were enjoying his company, there was an endless stream of Fairmont employees (who quickly recognized Matt from his working days there) who stopped at our table to catch up with him. It was obvious from their display of admiration, love and respect, how highly they thought of Matt and how much they missed him!
Matt’s love of Maui and helping others are the keys to success in his endeavours. We like to think of ourselves as Matt’s Canadian “Ohana” and we look forward to seeing him again on our next trip to beautiful Maui!

Mahalo Nui Loa, Matt!!

John & Nadine, Vancouver, B.C.

Matt was a huge help in finding us exactly the excursion we wanted. He was very knowledgeable, was always available to us, and made sure all of our needs were met. We loved the sailing and snorkeling excursion to Molokini he booked for us and would definitely do it again! I would recommend Maui Activity Concierge to anyone who is looking for personal and attentive service while on Maui.   Thanks Matt!

I just wanted to thank you for doing such a great job arranging the activities for our Maui vacation. The snorkelling was great, not only the ocean life but also the crew and food – I appreciated how you kept an eye on the weather for us as we didn’t have to worry. I heard great reviews from those who went horseback riding as the advanced and novice riders all had the perfect horses and were able to ride to their ability. Your choice of activities played a significant role in the wonderful memories our family will keep forever from our Hawaiian vacation.

This is an awesome Condo to rent – everyday a family of Turtles visited the shore to eat right below the balcony – The Condo is well maintained and just as the pictures show it – From the reservation, to the visit and departure, our adventure couldn’t have been better.  We utilized the Concierge a lot – he answered the phone every time I called and went above and beyond to make sure he took care of every need we had – We also went to the roof to barbecue one night – it is beautiful up there – a must at lease one night of your stay – you can go wrong renting this condo.

Royal Mauian 507

We really enjoyed the house! The house is really big and had all facilities you need (laundry machine, dryer, dish washer, beach towels). We cooked dinner and made breakfast and enjoyed it on the lovely terrace. The house is near the beach and has a pool. Viktoria and the Concierge of the houses are open for all your questions and gave us some good advise. I would recommend this place to everyone who looks for a clean, fully equipped and good located house in Maui.

Janneke – Netherlands

We were four friends staying at the condo and had a truly lovely experience. The amenities were perfect and we spent our evenings in the outdoor spa (until the 9:30pm nightly close). In particular the concierge services by Matt were commendable. He was friendly and easygoing and helped us book a couple of things that navigated our stay in Kihei. Thanks Matt!

-Private Guest

The condo was clean and fully equipped. The location was great, close to lots of good restaurants and activities. We had access to the beach right in front of the condo. During our stay, they partnered with a private concierge company that was available to assist us with any recommendations and questions. We contacted Matt for a kayak tour and he was a great help for us. Overall, we had a beautiful stay in Maui and would recommend Viktoria’s condo to anyone.

Matt was AWESOME. He was a huge help and very knowledgeable. Great service!

-Private Guest

The condo was so clean and well supplied! We are really glad we booked. Also, we contacted the Concierge, Matt who was very helpful. We are looking forward to our return visit.

Chris C. | Private Estate | June 2015

“The condo was perfect! Very well stocked with any household items you could need, kept very clean, and in a perfect location for good food, beach fun, and other activities. We stayed for two weeks and were very comfortable. Viktoria, her team, and the concierge Matt were so amazing to work with and truly made our trip to Maui spectacular. One thing that set Viktoria apart from the rest was when she took time out of her day to call me and calm my worries about bad weather associated with nearby hurricanes. She shared her experiences and kept our family up to date on the latest reports, safety tips, and a list of things to do during rainy days on the island. Matt (concierge) truly went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable and really took all of the stress out of planning our activities. What an amazing service to offer guests. If and when we return to the island next, we will absolutely be booking through Viktoria’s team again. :)”

Kailey, Portland

“Viktoria and her concierge, Matt, were very kind and informative hosts and the accommodations were very nice. The neighborhood was lovely.”
Danna, Oklahoma 

Nothing less than a fantastic home. Convenience, luxury, quiet home so close to the beach. The location is the best! Maui Activity Concierge service was A+, activities, dining, tours, etc were arranged perfectly, nothing went wrong. Last minute excursions, no problem… Rental of motorcycles no problem.

-Morales ‘ohana – Wailea Inn

Submit a Review

Your name (optional)

Your Review

Book your Maui activities, services, and restaurants TODAY!